Management advice from Satchel Paige

Actually it’s not management advice — somehow I doubt Satchel Paige would have much patience for that sort of thing.  I don’t really like baseball, but I do like the personalities (particularly from the past) and the stats.  When I was growing up we had an old baseball stats reference on the bookshelf and I used to pore over the numbers, why I don’t really know.

Anyway, Satchel Paige said: “Don’t look back. Something might be gaining on you.” I think that’s pretty good advice.

Here are a bunch of other Satchel Paige quotes.

Author: natebrix

Follow me on twitter at @natebrix.

Leave a Reply

